Board of Directors


David Mayer, MD

Executive Director, MedStar Institute for Quality and Safety


  • Gerald Abrams, Director, Abrams, Foster, Nole & Williams, PA
  • Barbara Epke, Former Vice President, LifeBridge Health, Inc. & Sinai Hospital of Baltimore
  • Badia Faddoul, DNP, RN, CCRN, CPHQ, Senior Director of Quality and Safety, Johns Hopkins Home Care Group
  • E. Robert Feroli, Jr., PharmD, FASHP, Medication Safety, Armstrong Institute
  • Brian Frankel, Assistant Fire Chief, EMS Commander, Prince George's County Fire Department
  • Eugene Friedman, Esq., Former Senior Vice President & Corporate Counsel, First Mariner Bank, Trustee, LifeBridge Health
  • Jack Gentry, Retired Police Officer, Baltimore City; Patient Advocate
  • Kevin D. Heffner, President & CEO, LifeSpan Network
  • Andrea M. Hyatt,CASC, President, Maryland Ambulatory Surgery Association
  • Debra Illig, Vice President, Clinical Effectiveness and Patient Safety, Adventist HealthCare
  • Robert Imhoff, President & CEO, Maryland Patient Safety Center
  • Sen. Katherine A. Klausmeier, Maryland State Senate, District 8
  • Martin A. Makary, MD, M.P.H., F.A.C.S., Professor of Surgery, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
       Professor of Health Policy and Management, Johns Hopkins School of Public Health
      Chief, Islet Transplant Surgery, Johns Hopkins Hospital

  • Sherry Perkins, PhD, RN, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Dimensions Health
  • Podge M. Reed, Jr., Former Hospital Administrator; Patient Advocate
  • Del. Sheree Sample-Hughes, Maryland House of Delegates, District 37A
  • Nicole Dempsey Stallings, Senior Vice President, Government Affairs, Maryland Hospital Association
  • Barbara Tachovsky, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE, Former President, Mainline Hospitals, Paoli, PA        
  • Michael R. Yochelson, MD, MBA, FACHE, Chief Medical Officer, Shepherd Center, Atlanta, GA